The Book Whisperer

The Book Whisperer: Awakening the Inner Reader in Every Child The Book Whisperer: Awakening the Inner Reader in Every Child by Donalyn Miller

My rating: 4 of 5 stars
Donalyn Miller inspired me to become a better reader, for myself and for my students. Her ideas about whole class novels, worksheets, and test prep are in line with my beliefs. She challenges us to let students guide our reading instruction. Since finishing her book, I’ve been reading nonstop and contemplating how I will structure my reading requirements this upcoming year.

View all my reviews >>

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

